Happy Birthday…to me…..

Jeremy RIddle           Sweetly Broken

 

Happy Birthday…to me….

Another year, here on this planet Earth. As I look back this past year, I have been amazed of how many things have changed. These last few years seem to be moving at a rapid pace, like a rushing river making its way to its destination. With all these things that are changing I have realized, that well my skin, once taunt and firm is now well, loose…like a sharpei. How did this happen? I almost need an iron to keep up with the lack of attachment my skin seems to be on this body. My hair, thanks to my BFF Clarol is holding up much better…lastly my outward shell, my body sounds like an old house left empty over the years,  with every step there is a new creek and a new crunching sound that resonates from it. Weird, but true! Ha But with all this outer shell discomforts and nuisances, there is something going on, something great! It’s my inner person, which feels mature and even wise at times. (I know, right)..This inner person, timeless within me.. the place within me that holds the mysteries, love and gifts given to me and instilled in me that wonderful day when I sought to be forgiven and adopted by the Creator of all the universe, God..my Father. This inner being, the real me, is amazed at the outer shells appearances and changes, but realizes that it is just what its called, my “outer shell”, the temporary state…I’m just passing through.

I will admit, that some days these two (my outer shell and my inner person), can cause some uproar and upheaval within myself….but hey, I guess that’s the battle here we all face, between our flesh and our inner being. The battle between our thoughts and feelings and our “knowing”…which is why the renewing of our minds is a daily and for some of us, even a minute my minute activity that we must do to keep out flesh at bay. (“Be not conformed to this world: but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable and perfect, will of God.” Romans 12:2). 

So as I recognize these changes and try to embrace them, I am thankful for another year on this planet Earth, a waiting area of sorts for our final destination, I am thankful that this journey is still full of surprises and growth…there is more steps to complete on my path…and although the pace of this journey has slowed a bit, I am grateful and blessed that I don’t ever have to walk this path alone….

“To the many steps that I have ahead…Happy Birthday..to me…”

ME

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

