Perceptions

In my ears                     I Will Follow              Chris Tomlin

Ephesians 4:22-24 Strip yourselves of your former nature which characterized your previous manner of life and becomes corrupt through lusts and desires that spring from delusion; and be constantly renewed in the spirit of your mind and put on the new nature created in God’s image, in true righteousness and holiness. AMP 

As this journey continues sometimes one step at a time, one moment at a time and sometimes even one breath at a time, I have tried to stay on the seen path, the one that is well lit so I can see the dangers with each step that is taken. It seems that with this well trodden path, all laid out,  and well marked with signs along the way that I might have mistaken the familiarity of my surroundings…could I have actually been on this same path before?

During my journey at times, there have been what have seemed to be detours, that lead me into some dark areas, areas that scared me into going back onto the more lit path. The safety of the familiarity ..the safe tree lined that I had walked so many times before, there I was ….SAFE…or so I thought. As I was pondering my situation of late, my growth in trusting God’s love for me (I already knew He loved you, just wasn’t sure about His loving me), and all the blessings that He had planted in me while I was still in my mothers womb. all just waiting for me to claim.. I have prayed many times for clarity on where these trails of this journey is going, only to be seemingly detoured to an unfamiliar unmarked path. Sometimes my struggles remain in a couple of areas, have I not learned?

Then, just as the clouds separate to reveal the suns rays…God spoke to me…This journey this safe path I have been writing about, the path that I try so hard not to deviate from…well this “safe” path is actually been made this way from my own feet…my own mistakes and my own struggles in this life. Each struggle, each step, full out run, and even when crawling was all I could do,  has flatten down more of the terrain. Each year, each day and even each moment of my journey. I know every pothole, every inch of this path…because I made it. …all myself, it is my journey around my mountain…a journey of over 40 years…((which reminds me of others that had walked around a mountain on an eleven day journey that took over 40 years)).

As I read pass entries on this journey, there are places of darkness and some fear…There has been were unmarked trials that at the time was thought to be paths not to be taken. So triumphantly I made it back to “My” trail…Oh my! All those others areas, unmarked by my feet…was me stepping out…maybe getting off the path that goes around and around my mountain….My journey around my mountain is changing. Now that I realize that im going to the promised land, going to be a light in that darkness that scared me so…So bring on the “non path”…I’ve got my shield and sword to cut out the path made for me.

Progress…one step at a time..God has brought me through some things but I have yet to arrive…

Me

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

