Who are you?

In my earbuds;   Shane & Shane                 Interlude

Matthews 4:19  Then He said to them, “Follow Me, and I will make you fishers of men”. 20) They immediately left their net and followed Him.

On this journey that we are all on….do you ever find that from day-to-day, you and your attitudes can change? Maybe its just me, but I have found that my attitudes and thoughts and “feelings” are ever-changing. Somedays those differences can really be unnerving for me. As, I was praying about this today, I asked God, “what is wrong with me?”, this writing came in my heart…..

We/I am like the disciples that were picked and followed Jesus, we are made up of all the difference characteristics, both positive and negative of those disciples. These characteristics can and do resonate throughout my daily life. And although, I did not “see” them, they have been with me throughout this whole journey. I have seem triumphs as well as those standing still and crying out times within me.  But like a light bulb being turned on…a light bulb hanging over my head all these many years…going unnoticed until someone pulls the chain, then there is illumination..Well there ya go….light!

Jesus picked those men…all different, from different backgrounds not who people would have thought should be the closest to the Son of God…they had tempers, were doubters, and well least likely to…kinda people, and they were to collectively learn from Christ and spread the message of the “Good News” to all men. Through their triumphs, trials, and tribulations that mirror ours today. They were picked, hand-picked!

There were days, days that I felt like Timothy…young and eager to learn and follow instruction and needing it as well. Some days, well I am like Thomas…doubting what I know to be true, feeling I need to be shown some visual aid to keep my faith alive and for confirmation on what God is saying…then, I am John….the disciple that Jesus loved. Being confident in Christ’s love, knowing that if I was the only person on earth, that God would have still sent His son to die for me. Next minute, I am Peter…being shown and experiencing for myself God’s supernatural power from stepping out of the boat, my eyes clearly on Jesus…making my way to Him, until something in my natural takes the  focus off Christ, on to myself/power or just to the circumstances surrounding me, for only a split second…and well then I get all wet. (Thank God, His loving arms are always stretched out to get me from the deep).

With all these different disciples characteristics showing up in me, throughout this journey, God has shown me that Jesus picked me, as He picked them..all in love to be the light of the world..a fisher of men/women! We are all picked special.

ME

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who are you?

Leave a Reply

