Control

In the earbuds;   I Dare You To Move           Switchfoot

Psalm 46:1   God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

As Toni’s Peak once again starts to appear to change in size (it had started as an incredible peak with altitudes that  would seemingly suck the air from my chest as I tried to climb to the top), with again forward movement…it reminds me that with each trek through this journey that as soon as I relinquish control, this trek toward the Peak becomes quicker and easeir…instead of caring my pack full of “stuff” and wearing of the full gear, I can leave my pack and follow my guide to where I am to be.

As I look back on past entries, it appears that this area of my life…well lets just say the majority of my journey has been focused on this main theme…CONTROL. Control, which is a real close (like West Virginia close)cousin to trust..has been the core of my discontent, or something like that. This control issue/trust issue was brought over from my youth, like a pair of dirty socks that was forgotten in the  suitcase from the last trip…only to find the stink when you reopen the suitcase for your next trip…then ya add more dirty clothes,..then forget to empty the dirty clothes…repeat, till you have a very large stinking bag that is hauled around with you everywhere..just stinkin the place up. With these trips, these journeys and treks, I am learning to take out all stinky socks, I am learning to leave the nasty stinky suitcase behind..it does make the trip so much sweeter smellin.

 With every journey…some which are hard, some dangerous, and others just plain scarey..there are some as well that can be refreshing, peaceful and calm..there is progress. I am not where I want to be, but thank God (literally) I am not where I was. As we all continue on our way, we must remember that God is always with us, He guides us and equips us for our journey. Which ultimately leads to Him! Can I get an AMEN?

ME

 

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Control

Leave a Reply

