Landmines…..Be Careful

In the earbuds;               I Lift My Hands               Chris Tomlin

John 10:10 The thief cometh not, but to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they (you, I) might have life, and that they (you, I) might have it more abundantly.

As this journey continues…you must remember that there is an enemy out there, and that this enemy tries to trip you (me) up. I use the word “tries” because he will always try, but he will not and cannot succeed (when we are saved ).

There has in the last few months, great ground cover…I have been making some forward progress…just pressing in and on and taking one step then another. Some incredible, miraculous battles have been won, some insights seen and trust is being instilled me within at a very deep level. While all this movement is happening, I had gotten in a momentum a good quick pace and before you know it….as I was moving along…there was some traps being laid by the enemy. These traps, can be hidden ones, under the cool crisp grass, or in the beautiful field of tall flowers and grass….these traps, can trip you up a bit…or blow you to bits, that is your choice.

In the last couple of months the path has been clearer, yes still rugged but a clear path, a more lit area was proving to be very beneficial with growth and understanding. This forward movement, surely aggravates the enemy…as long as we stay still he has no problem with us, but growing that is another story. Well in my growth and the momentum of the walk well, I had forgotten to be aware as well… and well, I stepped on a little “land mine”. Not a big one, just one to leave me a little unfocused, a little shaken but this was very temporary.  As the dust cleared..I am still standing. The enemy is not bright, he knows he cannot have me…but still the effort. He roams around seeking and trying to devour who he can get to…anyone with some forward movement…kingdom building…marriage thriving..he get nervous and so I guess he needs to “try”.

My journey motto has always been…Never give up, Never surrender!! Keep going!  With every “try” of the enemy I grow stronger in my trust and stronger in my walk with my Saviour. So, as I get my forward motion again going…I will/need to remember that I need to be deligent…and never give up. That when I go through these little attempts along the way to run me off my path, my Saviour, has equipped me to come out, and come out stronger than when I went in. I have been promised that I will never be left alone, that he will never let anything to get near me that will not ultimately be for my good. Because He is not only my guide, He is my Saviour, ABBA, my Dad!

ME

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Landmines…..Be Careful

  1. Maryanne says:

    “The enemy is not bright, he knows he can’t have me.” LOVE THIS!!

Leave a Reply

