Begging

In the ear buds;     Proof of Your Love      Crave

2 Corinthians 12:9   And He said to me, My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Have you ever found yourself, “begging God?”…Begging for healing, for your finances, or for all other uncomfortable, painful, and scary things that we encounter in this life?  Be honest, we all have at sometime or another…some of us, well have done it more than that. Begging so hard…you almost would love to play the “Lets make a deal” game with God.

On this journey, I have found that these times although, further apart, still seem to happen more than I want. When the events of this life, build the pressure within us so tight that it feels as if a vise grip is around not only our head, but our whole being. Just seeing how tight it can squeeze before we burst….you get the visual right????  At this point, all you want to do is a whole lot of begging…laying on the floor and begging…”Please God, please God, please God…take this away”…Ok, I have not actually been on the floor, more like throwing myself on my bed and screaming and crying into the pillow…for God to take this thorn away.

I was reminded today, that in 2 Corinthians 12:8, Paul pleads with God three times that( it ) might be taken from him….(and remembering, all that Paul endured and how he endured…is humbling). And as Paul was pleading…come on God please, please, please take this away from me..God told (reminded) him that, His grace, God’s grace….God’s saving, restoring power, was enough for him, because God’s strength (grace is power) is made perfect in weakness. As I read this, I understood, if I wasn’t weak…I would not need God…I could do this alone!! yea, right!  I am weak, yet He is strong. His grace is for us..His grace, which is His power to overcome and defeat whatever is put in our path (to devour us)..WOW…….                   SELAH

At this junction of my journey, I am recognizing that the trials, temptations, tribulations and uncertainties of this world…are put here to keep ME busy, to keep MY eyes off the one who made me and on me and what I can/cannot do. I am learning however, that to keep my eyes on Him and to find joy in my “infirmitites”…because thats when I am learning and leaning on God…..The power of Christ rests upon me and in me.

For when I am weak, He is strong

ME

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Begging

  1. You are so right..if we never had a problem we would never know that GOD could solve them..thanks Andre

Leave a Reply

