Surrender

In the earbuds;   How Great                  DCB

Psalm 40:8   I delight to do thy will, O my God: yea, thy law is within my heart.

Have you had enough?…Have you given up yet?….Have you?

Sometimes these questions rise up in me…., am I done being in charge of this life and failing miserably? The answer is always, duh yeah!! But the most unsettling thing is that I seem to “forget” this answer, I seem to go back to trying to fix, figure out, and run this thing I call my life..How can I forget so easy? How do you forget what was done for you?  How can you forget healing,  the saving (in the most literal terms) and the saving that comes from my Savior being tortured, hung on and cross to take the wrath of God for my sins and to keep me from the heat and torment of hell…

Surrender, we can surrender our life style, our finances, our children and our spouses…But can we really surrender “us”, our souls?… our innermost self, our secret desires, and wants? It really makes one think, I know it does me. How many times have I surrendered myself, only to retake me back when the waves of the trouble come lapping up on our heels, each time knowing deep that my Father will take care of me, will keep those waves at bay.  I think this comes from our flesh, our whole nature to not surrender no matter what. But, and this is a big ole but….I do not want to live my flesh, I want/will live by my relationship with Christ, by surrendering of my flesh…the dying to it (and let me tell you, it at times feels like dying) being submissive to all the authority and obedience to this authority thats what surrendering is….It sure makes the flesh kinda cringe, doesn’t it? I know it does for me. But I am working for this, I have had the seed of everything that is Christ in planted in me, all the blessings and power…but it cannot be obtained without total surrender and submission…and I want it bad.

Sometimes, we need to go back…to go forward, go deep to get out…find the binding to be able to be released.  Although the term surrender can sometimes bring a thought to some as giving up…like in a robbery, hands up in the air…In our case as children of God, ABBA, Father..our hands are indeed up in the air, lifted high in praise and it most definitely not giving up. It is giving in, givin in to the righteousness through Christ, that is freedom! I am pursing this…surrendering, trusting and believing…Healing!

ME

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

