Revived

In earbuds;    You Revive Me            Christy Nochels

Psalms 119:25   My earthly life cleaves to the dust; revive and stimulate me according to your Word.

After what seems to be, on this journey, a stretch of “hard” stuff…this song was sang at church on Sunday…God is so awesome, I (as well as many more within those four walls) were in need of being reminded! You Revive Me, Lord.

Sometimes, just being…..is difficult, each day that passes sometimes with its, just very sameness of the day before it, can suck the joy from your soul. But then…I’m Alive, I’m Alive…You breath on me, You revive me…. And in that moment your soul is lifted, and the sameness is not so same anymore. The renewed hope, joy and energy is once again ignited. Your soul is lifted to the heights of your spirit that lives within you… Thank you Father.

Our human way, can at times redirect our minds to a place that steals our joy and our expectancy. Setting our minds constantly is what keeps the hope of Christ alive within us, and with that will come excitement and expectancy and anticipation of living a life for Christ.  Revive me Lord.

Breath on me Lord,  the hope, joy and energy returns as if a floodgate has been reopened filling the valley with the living spring of Life.

ME

 

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

