Keeping my eyes in focus

In my earbuds;  Be Thou My Vision                        Hymns and Worship

It seems that I had a little side trip around,  apparently my favorite tourist spot, “my mountain”. My focus became a little blurry….blurry like when you lay your glasses down and can’t remember where they are…so blurry that you almost have to feel your way through the darkness…and for a brief moment there was that panic, what if I cannot find my specs, all those what ifs…then there was the beating of ones self about losing the specs in the first place and the frustration of knowing that the specs were probably where I left them, so all this panic and pain is/was not needed.

So after the little tour around the mountain, Hallelujah…even with the blurred vision I made it around…..not totally unscathed though, a little bruised…a little weary, but through it just the same. But with some ointment and a little TLC from my Father, there is rest.

I have learned a valuable lesson, complacency can be the beginning of your path being redirected, even so slightly, from your path that is lay ahead of you. And before you know it, BOOM, panic eases in and your left your well navigated path for the mountain walk…Where you make no forward progress. I don’t know about you, I need and desire to move forward, to progress. I spent way too long at the mountain (by now, lets just call it Toni’s Peak…everytime I look at ME, I end up going there for a little jont around it).

My specs have since been found, my vision is clearing and my bruises are healing…however, my course was altered a bit. My navigation system is in place and I am making my way back on my path. This trip was unexpected, unplanned and soooo unwanted. But with that being said, I needed the trip…To strengthen me, to remind me to forget me…to remember who to call on. I am reminded that in my complacency, Toni’s Peak is still there waiting for me…to grow me, to strengthin me..

In John 10:10 Jesus said that “The thief comes only to steal kill and destroy. I came that they (we/us) have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance. (AMP).

In my journey I must remember that this is a battlefield, the enemy is always looking to move me off my path any way he can, through fear, doubt or blurriness…to get his foothold in, so that he can redirect my feet.

Lesson Learned……(again)

ME

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

