Tap…tap…tap….is this thing on?

In the earbud;          Britt Nicole            Walk on the Water

Philippians 2:14-15       Do all things without murmurings and disputing: That ye may be blameless and harmless, the sons of God, without rebuke, in the midst of a crooked and perverse nation, among whom ye shine as lights in the world:

On this continued journey, this journey that I have been on my whole life, it has been established quiet clearly that there is some discomforts as I travel along, sort of like bumps in the road, potholes that I have tripped on, pebbles that have got lodged in my shoe and those big rocks that I have occasionally stubbed my toe on. There has been things in the dark brush just ready to pounce at any given moment. With all these things, I have always stopped the first person I saw, someone to tells my woe’s to…someone to share in my pain…a kind of company, so I did not have to experience some of the discomforts alone.

These tellings (that’s what I call them), are actually never about the situation, the circumstances or even the dark things along the path…it is always about the “feelings” the physical pain that these “feelings” may produce, and they are always about ME, my feelings. Me…,YIKES, that sounds so self-absorbed and yes, it is. But there it is, out there…something I am working on, something that I have and will be forgiven for….the COMPLAINT.  Being honest, growing hurts mentally and physically. By telling my woe’s (complaining) to another traveler just seemed to take away the burden off of me and give it to another to help ease my pain. Again, ME…..and to be honest, it did help…however, I am it sure it burdens the other travelers.

But I can tell you, that for all those woes along the journey, all those complaints on this journey, that the joy, the indescribable love and blessings…so far outweighs any negative areas on this path that we are traveling on. That telling other travelers the blessing and joy, would so fill the new travelers with hope and peace…So much better than the complaints… The main thing about this journey is that I have never been alone, I have had my Savior, my Father with me the whole time. I can take my woes, my discomforts, and my pain…my complaining to my Father. He will always listen to me, comfort me in my pain and rejoice with me in my triumphs. My complaints are always heard by him, I am working on bringing my complaints to Him and not to my fellow travelers (they have their own I am sure).

Complaining can be something done without even thinking about it, we all complain about things like the weather, the state of our country and even the state of our houses… I could say that; complaining never solves anything, that people just get tired of hearing it……It was brought to my attention as of late,  that our guidebook, our LIFE….our Bible clearly says, “Don’t do it”, In (James 5:19) not to complain about our brothers, to how to help without complaint (1Peter 4:9).  

Now I am not condemned, I don’t have to be “that”…..I am convicted, and now I am going to renew what I do. He has forgiven me and forgotten…and now another day to grow and continue on this path….

Let the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart to pleasing to you..

ME      

 

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

