Making Time…..It is all about choices!

In the earbuds;  Hosanna

Matthew 6:6   But you, when you pray, go into your inner room, close your door and pray to your Father who is in secret, and your Father who see’s what is done in secret will reward you in the open.

Awww, writing again! How I have missed you.

These last couple of weeks have been full of cleaning, spring break, activities and just a full house. Full and tiring at times, but a joy, getting to meet my oldest son’s love (girlfriend), spending time with them has reminded me of the changes on the horizon………One day at a time, I keep telling myself.

While I was experiencing these joys, these new feelings of change, I have found that my inner room time with God, was being pushed aside.There was coffee to start, plans to listen to and fit in and just the overwhelming desire to make sure everything ran smoothly for our company.   I was still having devotional time, however, this special time was now being hurried along, not made the priority. My “prayer closet” had once again become the family room, the central hub to all things happening for the day. While my devotion was still being done, it felt as if I was squeezing in God,  reminded me of having a quick cup of coffee with God, not like my usual lingering in His presence…where I could “be still” and hear Him. 

All that week, I felt incomplete…something in me was just not right, lacking in a sense. I missed being in the place my spirit can be in close fellowship with my Father, where the renewing of my soul takes place, is where I need to make sure I stay (daily) .  However, I did nothing to change it! My circumstances, although good, had changed my routine, … and I found it difficult to adjust me…so I didn’t.

The imagery that came to mind, was that this week felt, as if a dam had been constructed at the mouth of the sparkling stream that runs along side my paths journey. The stream where the water had been a refreshment, a needed place to hydrate for the long journey….one where I would go to dip my weary toes in the coolness to take the pain away from each day…..,This dam left the stream a little dry…where I was left dry, thirsty, and unrefreshed.

My writing as well felt all mucked up inside (like dammed up)…..full of words, and thoughts and nowhere to put them. God had blessed me with this gift and has anointed me to write…He cannot anoint the writing if I am not spending any time with Him. No time, ….No anointing….. again my choice.

It was my choice, to let life get in the way of my “real life”, the life that really counts. I can tell you, that putting God on back burner of our lives, will not anoint the moving forward on the journey we are on. Our growth and journey will be stopped in its track, staying still on our path is not an option, God had made us to move and keep moving. We need God, we need Him to be a priority, every day, every minute…..First place is the only place for our Heavenly Father….our choice!

Me

 

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

