The Pebble

In the earbuds;  Take it all                Third Day

I am finding that in each section of this path, with the different discomforts that can/may appear, that there are reasons and remedies for the discomforts. It reminds me of a pebble that can become lodged within my shoe. First just an annoyance, then it seems to be able to rub a raw space on my soul (of my foot)…and instead of sitting a while and taking the time to, first find the exact issue of the pain, then to extract that silly little pebble that had rubbed my soul raw….raw to the point that now a longer journey time to address the pain…lets call that “wound care”…lesson learned. That small little pebble, if not addressed in the first sign of annoyance..will not get better, in fact it will get REAL bad…

This particular companion…the pebble (a situation, worry, a person or just Me) that got lodged in my shoe, won’t go away if left alone, if I address it  quicker…not just re-adjust my shoe, so the annoyance (pain, discomfort) lessons…not limp around, but actually take time to sit down, take off the shoe and shake the pebble out of the shoe…I may have to put some ointment (Bible) on the area to heal it….then start out again. This will expedite the journey of mine as well as make the journey less painful, actually make it comfortable.

The path we walk while on our journey, is full of rocks, large boulders, some we can see and navigate around and some that we may even have to climb over. It’s those pesky little pebbles, the ones that feel soft to touch, smooth and small that can, by being lodged within our shoes cause the most damage and pain.

Just remember, that God did not send His son Jesus to just save me and you, He sent His Son, that we may have life, and have it abundantly. John 10:10 “The thief comes only to kill and destroy; I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.” NASB

Aren’t we the ……THEY?

So the first sign of discomfort, Stop…….Sit…….take the shoe off and shake the discomfort right out…..Awe, that’s better.

Me

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

