But then…………….

In the earbuds             Glorious Day     Casting Crown

Ephesians 2:8  For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: 9) Not of works, lest any man should boast. 10) For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.

God saved me……When I write those words, they are literal…God saved my life! Although I have “known” Him in almost all my recollection of time… As a young child, I had not been taught that I could just grab ahold of his hand for help…back in the day it (teaching) was more about sin, hell and repentance…but once all that was taken care of, then what??? Nothing on mercy, grace and daily help..

When I recall my young life, there is isolation, pain and withdraw. The only thing that kept me going was my mom’s unconditional love and acceptance for me and something deep inside me that didn’t want to disappoint God. I was the ADD child, before ADD was cool. I was the spacey, and the “just won’t apply herself” girl and when you just add a some weight to that girl…well ya can get the picture? Things frightened me…ok, not things…people frightened me. People hurt my feelings, I found solace alone…and although I deeply wanted to be liked, I also had an incredible strength for self preservation…being alone, no one gets hurt…. I don’t get hurt…..But then….God saved me!

When looking into myself, I preferred to praise alone, to lift up my love to God with just me and God, and honestly, I have always felt so close to God…in my prayer closet, just me and my dad!! Do not get me wrong, I have always wanted to share my love for God openly, and until recently I believe I was too insecure within myself to do so…..But then…God saved me!

I know now that God can use me with my words to touch people, to remind people we are of one God, one people…His people. Same experiences at times, and with this sameness an understanding can come. With God there is no bondage, there is peace and love that is in abundance to us in Christ (we just have to take it). When we accept Christ as our personal savior, He sends the Holy Spirit to dwell in our hearts, he gives us all the promises…peace, joy, gifts, abundance, health…we just have to grab hold of it, make it ours. It is our inheretance…So, then……Do you want God to save you?

I bring some of this to discussion because everyone at some point or another has been hurt, felt alone or felt they would be happier if they were alone. Well there is someone (GOD) that wants you to know that we need to be with people, and yes there is time to be alone with your Father, to pray and praise in your prayer closet, or time when just being on the vine for healing is greatly needed. But there is also the need to go about doing our Fathers work..and yes, that means going out in this world, this crazy,mean world. We need to be the light that sits on a hill. Yes, I have been hurt by people, and yes, I have forgiven them….and yes, I will be hurt again I am sure, and again I will forgive them. 

 Because God not only saved me, He forgave me….And HE wants to do the same for you!!!

Me

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

