Rest stop……exit NOW

In earbuds; Starry Night………  Chris August

Matthew 11:28  “Come to ME, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

As I travel on this journey, I need to be reminded, nudged, or just a plain ole “kick in the pants”, from the Holy Spirit that, although this journey can sometimes render this traveler tired, worn and just well spent…., that rest is important. Rest in a cool, shaded area where the brisk breeze cools the sweat on the brow. This is the day, the day that I am reminded…so I am reminding you as well.

After many attempts to do some writing today, “I” was coming up with all the different mountains to conquer, paths to take, fixing that needs to take place….then, while I was asking God what was I going to do…

Rest and be thankful came over me.  So while I am doing my things of the day, I will take advantage of the rest stop……The rest stop is open, the cool soft grass calls me over to sit and relax from the journey, to rejoice~! So much to be thankful for, so today No building or breaking down fleshly issues, no discussions, no reasonings,….growth is happening, but in rejoicing and being thankful to the one and only God, the creator of all things…who happens to love me and you, who made us the way we are, characters indeed!.

There is beauty and peace that can and will envelop you if you just Stop!, pull over and rest with your Father… sit beside the brook, where the rushing water rolls over the rugged rough rocks, like our life rushing over the rocks of life, which will seem painful, however there it makes everything crystal clear and pure..and when the rushing stops, there is calmness….The peace is there, anytime, any place you are..but it is your choice to pull over from your journey and experience it.  God has placed rest stops along our path, they are there for a reason…..SELAH

There is rest for you, weary traveler! God loves you, He is waiting to sit with you, so….what are you waiting for PULL OVER…EXIT!

Sometimes, you must sit down and close your eyes to see…….

ME

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

