Good day, from a traveler…….

In the earbuds: Aaron Shust…..Create Again

1 Corinthians 12:1-31      (4th verse; Now there are diversities of gifts, but the same Spirit.)

I have set up camp for a bit at the entrance to the forks in the road mentioned in the earlier post. I have set up this camp, on purpose! Cannot really listen for God’s voice while the noise from my feet dredging on the path, seems at times to be very loud. So for now I am making camp….

My lodging is taken care of, very comfy at that. There is a warm fire to take the chill from the cool dark nights that will lay ahead. There is a shelter, from any storm that may approach, a covering around me to keep me dry and unharmed. Oh and there is plenty to do at the camp; there is a great long look down the ne path and with memories and growth from this former path. There is peace here, while my new directions that are set in the GPS (God Pointing System).

. And although there is danger around me, with its wanting fear to come over this traveler, I am protected…..this camp has been equiped for any “animal” any things that may come to inquire. The only thing to remember is, of course is to remember to “put on” all the equipment that has been provided in my pack.

Every new day at this camp seems to be peaceful. Keeping the focus on the journey that awaits, practicing “putting on” the equipment that has been promised to me. The night, actually proves most peaceful, the light and warmth of the camp fire illuminates the darkness, the light and dark seem almost the same. Although, I am finding my comfort here, I know that this stop is only temporary, it is for a reason—-to be still, to equip, and to recharge for this new season and direction. I am excited! my fear seems to have subsided with the realization that after many years of “trying”….that I have been gifted where I don’t need to “try”so hard. I am seeking God’s direction, not man’s expectations.

This traveler’s direction/plan was laid out way before I was in my mother’s womb. And even now, it is time to get my feet pointed down the right path. My whole life to this point has been actually what has got me to this pointing of the my feet, to this camp.

My prayer for all is that you choose the path, the road, the directions that you were predestined to take. And if you by chance, choose “your” own road, than what was planned for you….Take heart, God has many turn a round spots on your journey. Get back up, turn around, start over…….Make Camp! (there’s grace that is overflowing)

 Me

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

