BREATH!

In my earbuds,     Can You Feel it         David Crowder Bad

Psalms 46:10  “Be still and know that I am God…,”

Can you feel it?  Today the oppressing heat, the smothering air has been lifted. For the first time in many, many months. I can Breath!

Feel that crisp cool breeze, BREATH! Breath in, once again….breath in. This breath can cleanse the mugginess from the stifling, sticky summer air…it will clean those summer cobwebs from your lungs.

I stand outside, eyes closed, taking in the first real deep, cleansing breath of the new season, the season that feels right at my doorstep. As I look at the first hint of the changing leaves I am almost giddy with excitement. I have always felt so fresh, deep within me, like when you open all your windows and the breeze just carries out the stale air that has been trapped all summer…

A smile comes over my face and my soul rejoices with the airing out of my lungs, body and mind. I can relax with the thoughts of the upcoming mornings , when the air is so crisp and clear that your lungs almost explode by taking in so much air at one time.

God is so good, He brings these joys to our life, free of charge, no cover, …nothing to do except…..walk outside, close your eyes, free your mind, and……..

BREATH!!!

Enjoy God’s gift to you……………..just BREATH

 

Tonij

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

