Love Letter to God……

 

Psalm 27:4 (NIV)  One thing I ask of the Lord, this is what I seek; that I may dwell in the houe of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty fo the Lord and to seek him in his temple.

Lord; 

 I have asked you for what to write about today, July 7 , …if anything, and all I get within my soul is me wanting to praise you, thank you for everything.

No stories of the past (for now), no examples of the present…just loving you and letting you know how grateful I am. How am so happy that you don’t give up on me, or any of us. Your unconditional love keeps me ever pressing on. I am so happy that you helped me finally realize that the “who” I am is the “who” you made me to be. I cannot be like anyone else and I don’t want to be.

Your grace has brought me through things and has strengthen me. I am in awe of you. But I know, Lord that I am only scratching the surface of what you have planned, but my mindset is one that craves you, that seeks your face… You don’t come through osmosis, I understand that now. I thought all this was boring….but it is the actual opposite. And although you and your Word doesn’t change, this life is exciting and ever-changing. I can always count on you, you never leave me……Thank you

Our struggles will always be, but I have chosen not to give up, to believe you (even when I have to verbally say it over and over and over) and I am believing and trusting like never before. I know I have a lot more to work on, more to discover….but that is ok, I want to be exactly who you have called me to be.

So praise you Lord, and sing to you my praises (as well as writing them). I am in Love with you, I give you me….and I pray for strength and guidance and if I have to walk around the mountain over and over again, I know that you are with me.

Thank you for sending us your Son to die in our place. To feel the excruciating pain that we should have endured…but your Son took it for us. How great is your love for your children. Thank you for my husband, for his love of a once broken woman (but I will always remember that the light shines more brightly through cracks) has shown me, the love you have for me. Thank you for these three most unique children that you have intrusted me to guide…let me always seek your face with them in mind. And, thank you for my mom, the one human being on this planet, that never gave up on me, never judged me and always thought the best of me, even through all of her pain and disappointments, never lost her Godly character. Lord, you have blessed me beyond measure.

ME

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

