What do you believe?

In my ear: God of Creation                   DCB

Romans 15:13       May the God of your hope so fill you with all joy and peace in believing that by the power of the Holy Spirit, you might abound and be overflowing in hope.

I have had a great reminder today about what and how I believe…..Isn’t it interesting how I/we believe? I have found that I can ask for something or pray for a situation or clarity, then find myself asking and asking again for the same thing. If I really believe that my prayers are being answered, why would I continue to ask for the same thing? shouldn’t I be thanking for the outcome? YES!…

 I found myself in this situation last night….(interesting and wonderful, that my teaching today was in direct response to last nights prayers), I was crying out to God for one of my children. Now I have prayed this prayer many times in this childs life, the same prayer….last night in the midst of the prayer, the Holy Spirit spoke to my heart…..Believe….I love this child more than you could understand…those are the words that were spoken to me. As I heard these words, I was in conversation at that point with God, I was thanking Him for loving my children and that I knew He already had it covered. I need to Believe His Word, and be in thanksgiving for the outcome….I am not sure how long it will take, but I am at peace, God has this. I need to remind myself, that when my children ask me for something…they dont need to ask over and over and over……I will handle it. God must really just want some one to believe that He has it!

How is it that we, His people, believe what the enemy has told us in those dark hours of our life…whispering in our ears about our insecurities or doubts of whats real or whats not…?? But the promises of the Creator of all the heavens and earth, that brought us into existence and love us unconditionally…our nature tells us that can’t be so….I believe that with that nature we are to renew our minds is a daily thing…to be in the Word and abiding with our Father….I cannot imagine doing it any other way. We have to live in this world, but we do not need to have the world live in us..

We are His children, His people..we need to believe in His promises for us. I believe that we need to ask once for what we need, the desires of our heart (if our heart is with Him, then those desires are His desires as well), then be in thanksgiving and confession that He is answering them, maybe not today…but His (God’s) time is perfect.

What do you really believe?

ME

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

