America Bless God, please!

Whats in my ear;  How He Loves Me, DCB

Psalm 78…………10) They did not keep the covenant of God; They refused to walk in His law, And forgot His works And His wonder that He had shown them.

I do not know why this 4th, I find some sadness when thinking of our country. I know there are good things, Godly things going on in this country. But I still find myself at this point of saddness…not for me, but for God! It breaks my heart that we the (His) people have forgotten (as a nation) where we came from. You know, the whole, One Nation under God…the only God, the one true God….

What happened?…I was reminded today, that in history, different nations throughout time, exhibited characteristics in their development and ultimately their demise. From spiritual faith to great courage, to liberty, to abundance, to selfishness, to complacency, to apathy, to dependency, to again bondage…..Where do you think we fit in that progression at this point? I know me too……

Do not get me wrong…I believe we live the most incredible country, I love the possibilities that are here and I believe we can make a change as Christian people to remind everyone that our countries were built on the principles of God, we didn’t just off the cuff come up with our laws and standards. We have to be able to maintain, what we have been blessed by God to have.

Good people do nothing when they don’t know what to do! learn what our forefathers died for, what our country went through to leave us…so we can reclaim our real freedom.

God Bless America….Please~

ME

 

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

