This is only a test….DO NOT PANIC

James 1:2-3      Consider it wholly joyful, my brethren, whenever you are enveloped in or encounter trials of any sort or fall into temptation, Be assured and understand that the trial and proving of your faith bring out endurance and steadfast and patience.

Music in my ears; Shine (David Crowder Band)

Well this is my first writing since going to the doctors last week, between the tiredness of hauling this load (body) around on one leg on crutches and just the adjustments of it all, just had not felt up to sharing my journey. I wanted to wait till I had my feet (foot) on solid ground. I am praising God that, that only took a couple of days….God is great! My flesh needed to die a little to be able to remember the love and faithfulness of my God that loves me so much, that now I can be wholly joyful in this trial time.

With everyday that is passing, I am getting a little more content in where I am. And that is not to say I am not daily having to choose to do what I need to do, I am not liking this physically or mentally…But, (and that is a big ole hangin BUT),…I will do what I need to do.  I am pressing on to my learning this patience thing, and getting used to my new normal for now. I am wanting to grow in adaptability and calmness in this little storm. I am learning to not complain, still not achieving yet where I want to be…but hey I have 7 more weeks to get this in order..

This I am remembering….This is only a test, Do Not Panic. God will not give me what I cannot endure. I know that I can do this. Trials bring out the “real” us and I know that I have a spirit that can fight when I need to, I am strong and that is something that is inside of me. God has given me that “fight” within me, I do not give up…I believe I learned this through my mother, who endured more than I ever could even imagine with Godly grace. She, although was 5ft (shorter now), she was/is the most mighty of warrior! Never once heard her complain in the trials that we went through, she just got us through. So this I know…I can do all things. (period)

Timing is everything…my knee fracture and turning 50 in a few days all at the same time. I believe that God has such humor and ironic timing…He is working on me and I am happy about it. These are some major Achilles for me, so I know that getting through these trials and tribulations are only to make me stronger and grow me for promotion. It is my choice that I follow HIM in this, because I want growth and be promoted…I am so ready for my next level in obedience in HIM…WOOWOO. So these opportunities (trials) are here and they are what they are….I have a choice, to go through or give up…giving up is not an option..Bring it on.!!!

So all you that are going through difficult times, be strong! God has given you the strength to go through them and the Holy Spirit the comforter to comfort you while you go through them. Lean on Him, learn from Him and pass this test~~and remember, This is only a test, Do not panic!! God has never left you and He loves you.

ME

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is only a test….DO NOT PANIC

Leave a Reply

