Dear God;

Again, this morning in my time with you, I have noticed the birds outside my window going again about their business of finding food. The robins, cardinals, and all sorts of beautiful winged creatures that you have created. They are amazing to me….I watch them in the grass of my backyard eating their breakfast, never seeming to worry or fret if there is going to be that tasty bug or worm for them this morning, they are never fighting among themselves for the “last bug”. These winged creatures just eat what God has provided for them each and every day, they never complain of the size or shape of their meal, if it is their favorite or not..they just eat. Another amazing thing, is that there seems to be an unending amount of bugs/worms every morning for them all to eat to their fullness. Does God come in nightly and restore my backyard to a bug/worm fullness?

As, I watched these winged creatures again this morning. I was reminded in Mark 6:25-34, how Jesus had posed this question in his Word; (26) “Look at the birds of the air, for they neither sow, reap or gather for their barns; yet your Heavenly Father feeds them. Are you/me not more valuable than they?”.  Thank you Lord for your provisions, and for loving me so much, that not only do you and would you provide for my daily needs, that you loved me so much that you gave your only Son to die an ugly, painful death because of my sins.

So, now as I watch those robins daily, not being anxious for their meals, I will not give voice, of my own anxious thoughts for provision, and through your grace that is already given to me, I will not worry or fret. Because, I know you love me and will provide for any need that I should have as well as the desires of my heart…..Thank you~ Praise your name…..In the precious name of Jesus, I pray with thanksgiving….

ME

About On the Vine

A child of the Most High, just on my journey with Him. Thoughts and observations from just me to you.
This entry was posted in a time to reap and a time to sow and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

